Writing as Anika: 06. Born again

For you M. 

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset
Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Six months.

I sleep better now.

Muted days and loud nights

Occasionally get in the way.

I’ve excelled in shutting out the voices.

You don’t seem to be giving up on me.

You’re always there,

Even when I don’t want you to be there;

Specially when I don’t want you to be there.

You take my hand,

Adorn the rough scars of life with love,

With tears in your eyes.

You tell me that I’m loved,

I try to believe – it seems to mean a lot to you.

Tonight, I leave the blade aside.

I’m walking in to your room,

Shaking, trembling,

“I need a hug”, I say,

As I cry for the first time

Like a new born leaving the safe walls of a mothers womb,

Born again.

Leave a Reply

