Dear Self,

I am sorry, I really am.
I’ve hurt you more than I have hurt anyone, ever. I must confess, I have not been your biggest fan. When everyone seemed to leave you behind, I reasoned with them and almost left you behind. I should have realised before that it wasn’t them that you needed, you needed my love, and only mine. I blamed you for poor choices, circumstances, bad luck and bad timing but I want you to know, it wasn’t your fault, and I love you, now more than ever. I will never give up on you, thank you for being the vessel to my soul, face to my voice, for keeping me in tact even when I was breaking. I love you, dear self, I do.

2015/01/img_0274-0.png

Leave a Reply

