Flaws.©

on

-girl-smoke-Favim.com-287231_large

I’m not going to apologize for the chilled beer I had last night,

I’m not going to apologize for the brandy that followed,

Or the tequila shots,

Or the smokes,

Not for the first,

Not for the second,

Not for the dozen that followed.

I’m not going to apologize for the loud music,

I’m not going to apologize for the length of my skirt,

I’m not going to apologize for the colour of my hair,

Piercing on my body,

Nor for the tattoo on my wrist.

I’m not going to apologize for all my “flaws”

They’ve added colour to the canvas of my life,

I’m not going to apologize for the “flaws”

I’m going to embrace them,

I’m going to frame them,

I’m going to bed with them,

I am my flaws.

Look in to my eyes,

look in to my flaws,

and tell me you love me,

or walk away.

Leave a Reply

